Super Easy Stir Fry

I know a blow by blow of my life isn’t the most exciting, but I’ve been traveling and looking into summer plans lately. 

Image

I’ve just about got it all figured out, and I’m excited because I’ll be pursuing my dream life again and living in the outdoors. 

Things I’ve been into: 

I like this post about chasing your dreams and your glow, and not giving up on yourself. 

My husband and I have wooden wedding rings, and I like this movie about engagement rings and what a scam they are. The funny part is, the end is true. Most women know all this but still want a diamond! 

My husband, brother, and I went to this climbing gym the other day. It’s enormous! And fun! 

The recipe for today is super easy. you can throw it together in about 10 minutes as long as you already have rice made. 

Super Easy Stir Fry

Image

-Cooked brown rice
-½ package of tempeh, cubed
-3 tablespoons shoyu
-2 tablespoons rice vinegar
-4 tablespoons toasted sesame oil
-1 teaspoon grated ginger
-2 cloves garlic, smashed
-2 teaspoons sugar (i used coconut sugar)
-Assorted veggies (broccoli, pepper, onions, carrots, etc)

1) Mix 1 tablespoon shoyu, 1 tablespoon rice vinegar, and 2 tablespoons toasted sesame oil together and marinate tempeh, if you have time. If you don’t have time, roll the temple in the sauce and then bake at 350 until brown and crispy. Meanwhile, steam the cut veggies until soft. Whisk remaining ingredients (shoyu, vinegar, sesame oil, ginger, garlic, and sugar) together and add to the veggies when cooked. Mix well, then stir tempeh in and serve over rice. 

 

Leave a Reply

