Morning Smoothies

Tomorrow is the 4 week countdown to Bali! I’ve been kayaking a ton and getting ready. One random thing I’m doing to make sure I’m in tip-top shape for a month of surfing and yoga is making sure my immune system is as good as can be. I don’t want to fly all the way there just to catch something and spend my time recovering.

I’ve been putting spirulina in my morning smoothies for the added immune system boost, the B12, the loads of iron, and about a million other good reasons(including calcium!). I’ve also got a morning smoothie routine down that I’ll share with you.

smoothie

Immune System Smoothie
-Handful of almonds and a date, soaked overnight in the blender with around ½ cup water
-1 banana
-4-5 frozen strawberries
-1 scoop green powder (I’ve been using Green Superfood because of the bang for your buck, but I’ll be getting Healthforce next)
-4 scoops hemp protein powder (20 g of protein! Boo yea!)
-1 teaspoon chia seeds
-1-2 teaspoons spirulina powder
-a few dashes of cinnamon

1) Blend the almonds and date on low, then increase the speed. Blend until you have a white, frothy milk.
2) Add the rest of the ingredients and enjoy!

Leave a Reply

