The words, they are in love with you.

My days have settled into a routine of coffee, reading, school, work, and so much exploring in these mountains. I try to write about how it feels, to paint pictures for you guys of what it means to be feel so fully loved by a place and a group of people that I am no longer afraid to love all of me either. But everything I write pales in comparison to here. So, here’s some pictures. And a poem that pretty much sums up how I feel about Flat Rock, Pisgah, and the Green River Gamelands.

“You might not have been my first love
But you were the love that made
All other loves
Seem irrelevant.”
Rupi Kaur

Leave a Reply

