Currently

Where do you see yourself in 5 years?

Well, hopefully:
A fuller heart
Freer breath
Knowing Pisgah like the back of my hand
A garden that feeds me all summer
Completely found in my surroundings
Better at stretching my hamstrings
Hostess of epic breakfast parties
Giver of unconditional love
More graceful with conflict

Oh, and I suppose in 5 years I’ll be finished with PTA school and working as a PTA, and financially stable and etc etc etc

FullSizeRender.jpg

Today I rode my bike in Pisgah (of course). There’s a rather tricky part of Spencer thats full of roots. I’ve been working on riding it completely for a few months, and recently I’ve been getting it. I notice that, like a lot of things in life, once I fully commit to a line with it and just go for it, I usually get. But its all about committing to it.

IMG_8184.PNG

Life is easy to complicate. I’ve been especially good at it the last few years. But right now I’m working very hard on simplifying my life. And part of that entails making a decision, a choice, and then following through on it. Not wavering, not going back on it, not deliberating endlessly. PTA school has been that choice for me lately. Last fall, I made the decision to go for it. Of course, I wavered a bit this winter (maybe I should go to nursing school!? Maybe go back to teaching kayaking?!) But then I ultimately got the point where I just said, ok, this is the choice. I’m going to do whatever I need to do.

IMG_8173.JPG

And I got into PTA school! So now that’s it.

In 5 years, I hope my life has fallen into a good rhythm.

“Know there is a time coming in your life when the dirt settles and the patterns form a picture” (Yrsa Daley-Ward)

IMG_8166.JPG

Leave a Reply

